Roster

During the Gold Coast Commonwealth Games – Be prepared for your PATROL. Allow travel time.

Patrol Dates that will be affected are:

Saturday 24th March
Sunday 25th March
Friday 30th March (Good Friday)
Saturday 31st March (Easter Saturday)
Sunday 1st April (Easter Sunday)
Monday 2nd April (Easter Monday)
Saturday 7th April (Games Day)
Sunday 8th April (Games Day)
Saturday 14th April (Games Day)
Sunday 15th April (Games Day)
Saturday 21st April
Sunday 22nd April

Click below for the PowerPoint sent from SLSQ – Nathan Fife to help understand & plan for the Games:

2018 Commonwealth Games

Also try visiting Get Set for the Games website – www.getsetforthegames.com to help you plan the trip.

From 27 January to end of Season – Back to Tradition Hours as stated on our Patrol Agreement

8:30 to 9:00 Surveillance

9:00 to 15:00 Full Patrol

 

Click here for the 2017 to 2018 Roster

Don’t forget to let your Patrol Captain know if you can’t make a shift.

Surveillance

CLARIFICATION OF SURVEILLANCE RESPONSIBILITIES.

To clarify the surveillance requirement the following procedure are to be adopted:

  • At the end of a designated patrol time (4.00pm) the patrol flags are to be removed with all other equipment from the beach. The allocated and appropriate surveillance patrol members from (4.00pm to 4.30pm) are to monitor and observe the public whilst in the water/beach at a accessible location with a board, tube and radio to respond to an incident.
  • When surveillance is designated at the start of patrol  (8.30am to 9.00am) the allocated and appropriate surveillance patrol members from (8.30am to 9.00am) are to monitor and observe the public whilst in the water/beach at an accessible location  with a board, tube and radio to respond to an incident.  The patrol flags/patrol area  are to raised at the designated commencement time – 9.00am.

Make sure you are familiar with our PATROL AGREEMENT 2017 to 2018